Past Grand Commanders (Living)

Every US state has its own Grand Commandery, which performs the same administrative functions for its subordinate Commanderies as a Grand Lodge does for its subordinate Lodges. The Commandery also has its own equivalents of Grand Lodge Officers, modified from the titles of the officers of a Commandery. Since 2008, the Right Eminent Grand Commander of Maryland may choose to serve one or two years.

1979 William B. VanSant

1982 Edward A. Foreman, Jr., KCT

1990 Clifton R. Friel, KCT

1992 Ronald L. Aughenbaugh, KCT

1996 Stephen J. Ponzillo, III, KCT

1997 Harry Miller, Jr.

1998 Charles W. Wagner, KCT

1999 Richard P. Naegele, KCT

2001 William B. Colburn, Sr., KCT

2005 James B. Coker, KCT

2006 John A. Rafine, KCT

2007 Patrick A. Curtis, KCT (17-month term)

2008 Thomas G. Heimiller, KCT

2009 Thomas G. Heimiller, KCT

2010 Kenneth S. Wyvill, Jr., KCT

2011 Kenneth S. Wyvill, Jr., KCT

2012 Frederick A. Spicer, KCT

2013 Richard A. Ortt, Sr., KCT

2014 Randolph S. Disney, KCT

2015 Arthur F. Hebbeler III, KCT

2016 Arthur F. Hebbeler III, KCT